Women of paris instagram by Yanique 2

The Future is Female!

Happy International Women’s Day wherever you are reading this. You are enough.

And on that note, I woke up wanting to highlight and share some of the amazing women you need to know in Paris. That I admire and love to see do their thing. I’ve given a bit of thought and wanted this to be an ongoing list – because damn – we need more than a day to do a woman’s work, so more than a day to celebrate, right?

This list if just the beginning, I want it to be a community effort – a little list for us to get to know and connect with each other. So also feel free to hit me up with some of your fave Parisian women (expats or locals) that are doing awesome stuff – of just being themselves that you admire!

As Maya Angelou so eloquently said :

“I am grateful to be a woman. I must have done something great in another life.”

Women of paris instagram by Yanique 2

Women of paris instagram by Yanique

Women of paris instagram by Yanique 3

So the work-in-progress list, in no particular order:

  1. Deedee – Parisian Lifestyle – @deedeeparis
  2. Rue Rodier – Marissa, Lifestyle, Fashion, Wellness – @ruerodier
  3. Petite in Paris – Diane, Fashion + Travel – @petiteinparis
  4. Afrikanista –  Afro Heritage Fashion – @afrikanista
  5. Nooru – Monthly subscription African cultural box – @nooruboxfr
  6. Vingt Paris – Parisian Apartment sales and rentals – @vingtparis
  7. Melissa Laveaux – Singer, Songwriter @melissalaveaux
  8. Passion du Pain – Food blogger (often in Paris) – @passiondupain
  9. Glittering Unknown – Paris Tips, Wanderlust, Photos – @theglitteringunknown
  10. Scheenodonia – Stylish Parisian working mom – @scheenadonia
  11. Women of Paris – Heidi, first Paris walking tour company devoted to women’s history – @womenofparis
  12. Almost Parisienne – 2 cool ladies living their best life in the city of lights – @almst_parisienne
  13. Non Stop Paris – Cheryl, everything there is to know about life in Paris on youtube – @nonstopparis
  14. Girl Meets Glass – Tanisha, educates us on the best wines with her Paris tours – @girlmeetsglass
  15. French is Beautiful – Learn to speak French – @frenchisbeautiful
  16. Walrus Disquaire Bar – Music Cafe by 2 kick ass women – @walrusdisquaire
  17. Wines with friends – Bottle porn, Chronicling all the good wine there is to drink – @wineswithfriends
  18. Style Cartel – Charlotte, Digital lifestyle and fashion – @stylecartel
  19. Peonies – Parisian Cafe with a flower shop – @peoniesparis
  20. The Hood – Great coffee, food, and music in a trendy hood – @thehoodparis
  21. Le Secret d’Audrey – Chic Parisian Wedding Photography – @audreyparisphoto
  22. Little Africa – City Guide Book, Parisian Tour, and Travel Media – @littleafricatravel
  23. Boneshaker – Doughnuts, and more baked goodies with great coffee – @boneshakerparis
  24. Chez Camiel – Chef, Yoga Instructor and Food Consultant in Paris – @chezcameil
  25. Gang of Earlybirds – Cute clothing boutique in the Marais – @gang_of_earlybirds
  26. Simotto – Wandering Paris as a Web marketing genius – @simotto
  27. Estelle Lubino – Creative in Paris, digital  – lots of healthy spots – @estellelbn
  28. Instructions + – Paris based sustainable women clothing – @intructionsplus
  29. Kristina Gisors – Travelling Colorful Parisian style creative working at Kenzo – @kristinagisors
  30. La Fille du 12eme – Natacha, Aesthetic storyteller, romantic couple photos in Paris – @lafillesdu12eme_photography
  31. Mapoem – Nafisa, Parisian wellness, and skincare brand – @mapoemparis
  32. Elope in Paris – Yanique, Parisian event and wedding planner – @elopeinparis
  33. Ajiriaki – Busy mom, creative lifestyle, and linens – @Manna_paris and @madamedelamaison
  34. Wine + Beaute – Monique, is a beauty expert and owner of a wine and sweets tasting tour @thebonnebouche @wine_et_beaute
  35. Nothing but the Wax – online media of black millennials through fashion, culture, and beauty – @nothingbutthewax
  36. Gael Nong – Yoga and wellness with lots of Parisian food spots – @gael.nong
  37. Multicolore – Laura, shares her Paris via Style, food, and travel – @multicoloreparis
  38. Revele Toi – Rosianna – working mom, daily lifestyle and beauty tips – @revele_toi
  39. Freed Mode –  Franny and her fashionable Paris @freed_mode14
  40. Francofly – Jessie, American in Paris, Sketching and publishing books  – @thefrancofly
  41. ParisPaysanne – Emily, Author, and Podcast to the culinary side of Paris – @parispaysanne
  42. Dear Leila – Soft hues, working actor, between Luxembourg + Paris –  @dear_leila
  43. Camille McOuat – Artist, Abstract Photographer and Documentarian – @camillemcouat
  44. G. Comme. Gabrielle – One off Handmade Parisian leather goods – @g.comme.gabrielle
  45. Ciara Coiffure – American Hairstylist and special event expert – @ciaracoiffure
  46. Meggagnard – Writer, Phototaker, Digital expert – @meggagnard
  47. Liarochasparis – Creative, sharp dresser, working mom – @liarochasparis
  48. 52 Martinis – Florence – knows all about the Paris Cocktail and bar scene – @52martinis
  49. Journey into la Ville Lumiere – Hana takes the most beautiful Parisian photos – @journeyintolavillelumiere
  50. Coucou Suzette – Juliette,  your next (non) guilty pleasure shop – @coucousuzette
  51. Carriesadshaw – Bunny, Life, and writings in Paris from a Jersey girl – @carriesadshaw




  • Reply March 10, 2018


    Women I know and women I’m going to start to follow MAINTENANT! What a wonderful – and diverse – list, honored to be a part of it!

    • Reply March 12, 2018

      Yanique Francis

      yes you are definitely a brick house of all that’s good to read on life in Paris too! 🙂

Leave a Reply